Montag, 14. September 2020
HOW THIS MISSIONARY DISCOVERED A MUSLIM WOMAN’S SECRET LOVE FOR JESUS IN SAUDI ARABIA
Over the past two years, I have traveled frequently to the Middle East and worked as an international missionary and humanitarian under my grandmother, Dr. Michelle Corral.

My eyes were opened and my cultural understanding was deepened.

I have gained a new understanding of people and a new sensitivity to social norms.

Although America is a melting pot of people from all nations, it is no secret that most of the people living here are Westernized, and American society makes it easy to mindlessly stereotype people of different cultures.

Being American and Christian, there are specific areas of the Middle East where I must be ultra-sensitive to how I behave as to not offend nor draw attention to myself.

Continuation
https://www.mojakomunita.sk/en/web/persecutedchristians/other-world/-/blogs/how-this-missionary-discovered-a-muslim-woman%E2%80%99s-secret-love-for-jesus-in-saudi-arabia

... comment